FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

March Schedule

Tuesday, Mar. 5, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Wednesday, Mar. 6, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from Biology Department

Thursday, Mar. 7, 2019 | 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Friday, Mar. 8, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Monday, Mar. 11, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Monday, Mar. 18 – Friday, Mar. 22 | Spring Break Week

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Friday, Mar. 28, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from, College of Nursing

Monday, Mar. 29, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Frank Amidon, College of Education

FAMU Advising at TCC

FAMU Advising at TCC

March/April Schedule

Monday, March 4, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Michelle Ferrier, School of Journalism & Graphic Communication

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Julian Bourne Smothers, Architecture and Engineering Technology/Agriculture and Food Science/ School of the Environment

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Diane Hall, School of the Environment

Thursday, March 7, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
O’Hara Hannah, School of Business and Industry

Monday, March 11, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Taquasha Freeman, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Angela Blount College of Science and Technology

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Louis Dilbert, FAMU TRIO and Military/ Veterans Affairs

Thursday, March 14, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Monday, March 25, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Charlene Howard, School of Nursing

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Williams Jiles The School of Journalism & Graphic Communication

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Samantha Lucas, FAMU Army ROTC Scholarship and Enrollment

Thursday, March 28, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Glenn Grigg II, Financial Literacy Department

Monday, April 1, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Charlene Howard, School of Nursing

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Glenn Griggs II, Financial Literacy Department

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Thursday, April 4, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Syndy Gilliam, College of Science and Technology

Monday, April 8, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Spencer Tyrus, School of Journalism and Graphic Communications

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Diane Hall, School of the Environment

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Samantha Lucas, FAMU Army ROTC Scholarship and Enrollment

Thursday, April 11, 2019 | 2:30 – 4 p.m.
O’Hara Hannah, School of Business and Industry

Monday, April 15, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Lois Bell, College of Education

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Shelia Martin, College of Engineering

Thursday, April 18, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, Checklist for Admission Information Session

FAMU Day at TCC

FAMU Day at TCC

FAMU Advising Day is Wednesday, February 20 in the Student Union Ballroom from 10 a.m. to noon & 1-3 p.m. Meet with FAMU representatives who can guide you through the transfer process and answer questions about scholarship and financial aid information.

Representatives from most departments will be present.

No appointment necessary. Please bring an unofficial transcript, obtained on Eaglenet, to meet with an advisor.

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

February Schedule

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
FSU Day at TCC, Representatives from most majors at FSU

Monday, Feb. 11, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from FSU Panama City Campus

Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Will English, College of Communication & Information

Friday, Feb. 15, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Hillary Campbell, College of Engineering

Monday, Feb. 18, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019 | 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Friday, Feb. 22, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Monday, Feb. 25, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
FSU Admissions Office (Admission to the University)

Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from the College of Nursing

Friday, Mar. 1, 2019 | Cancelled

FSU Day at TCC

FSU Advising Day is back on Wednesday, February 6 in the Student Union Ballroom from 9:30 a.m. to noon & 1-3 p.m. Meet with FSU representatives who can guide you through the transfer process and answer questions about scholarship and financial aid information.

Representatives from most departments will be present.

FAMU Advising at TCC

FAMU Advising at TCC

January/February Schedule

Monday, January 28, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Yvonne Nelson-Langley, School of Allied Health Sciences

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Louis Dilbert, FAMU TRIO and Military/ Veterans Affairs

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Jocelyn Hayden, College of Social Science, Arts and Humanities

Thursday, January 31, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Dr. Ronald Lumpkin, School of Architecture and Engineering Technology

Monday, February 4, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Syndy Gillam, College of Science and Technology

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Michelle Ferrier, School of Journalism & Graphic Communication

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Thursday, February 7, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
O’Hara Hannah, School of Business and Industry

Monday, February 11, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Paula Gomez, International Education and Development

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Julian Bourne Smothers, Architecture and Engineering Technology/Agriculture and Food Science/ School of the Environment

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Shelia Martin/ Kayla McLaughlin, College of Engineering

Thursday, February 14, 2019 |  2:30 – 4 p.m.
Lois Bell, College of Education

Monday, February 18, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon
Angela Blount, College of Science and Technology

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 |  9 a.m. – noon & 1 – 3 p.m.
FAMU Advisement Day at TCC (Representatives from most majors @ FAMU)
Student Union Ballroom

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

January Schedule

Monday, Jan. 14, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019 | 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Friday, Jan. 18, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Monday, Jan. 21, 2019 No advising
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from the College of Nursing

Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from FSU Panama City Campus

Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019 | Cancelled
Hillary Campbell, College of Engineering

Friday, Jan. 25, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Monday, Jan. 28, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
FSU Admissions Office (Admission to the University)

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019 |9 a.m. – noon
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

February 2019

Friday, Feb. 1, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Frank Amidon, College of Education

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019 | 9:30 a.m. – noon & 1 – 3 p.m.
FSU Day, Representatives from most departments will be present
Student Union Ballroom

FAMU Advising at TCC

FAMU Advising at TCC

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Jocelyn Hayden, Psychology

Tuesday, November 13, 2018| 9 a.m. – noon
FAMU Transfer Student Services

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 |  1 – 4 p.m.
FAMU School of Allied Health Sciences

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 |  9 a.m. – noon
John Tornes, Transfer Student Services

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Barbara Wynn, College of Education

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Mrs. Bell, College of Education &
Ms. Angela Blount, Chemistry and Biology

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

Upcoming Schedule

Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Monday, Nov. 5, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Friday, Nov. 9, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Frank Amidon, College of Education

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
FSU Admissions Office (Admission to the University)

Monday, Nov. 19, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from the College of Nursing

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Monday, Dec. 3, 2018 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018 |1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
Hillary Campbell, College of Engineering

Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

FAMU Day at TCC

FAMU Advising Day is back on Wednesday, October 17 in the Student Union Ballroom. Meet with FAMU representatives who can guide you through the transfer process and answer questions about scholarship and financial aid information.

No appointment necessary. Please bring an unofficial transcript, obtained on TCC Passport, to meet with an advisor.