FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

September Schedule

 

Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Nikki Ross-Davis, College of Nursing

Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from FSU Panama City Campus

Friday, Sept. 6, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Monday, Sept. 9, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Representative from College of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
FSU Admissions Office (Admission to the University)

Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Hillary Campbell, College of Engineering

Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Monday, Sept. 16, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Frank Amidon, College of Education

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from Dedman School of Hospitality

Friday, Sept. 20, 2019 | 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Cristina Izquierdo, College of Fine Arts

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 | 10 a.m. – noon, 1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
“ FSU Day” at TCC, Representatives from most majors at FSU

FAMU Advising at TCC

FAMU Advising at TCC

June/July Schedule

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 |  1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Transfer Student Services, General Transfer and Ignite Transfer

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

June Schedule

Wednesday, June. 12, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Tuesday, June. 18, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
FSU Admission Office, Admission to the University

Wednesday, June. 26, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

May Schedule

Wednesday, May. 15, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Wednesday, May. 29, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
FSU Admission Office, Admission to the University

Wednesday, May. 29, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

2019 Commencement Ceremony

2019 Commencement Ceremony

Congratulations to the graduating class of 2019!

Join us as we celebrate the remarkable achievement of students who have successfully completed their academic journeys at TCC.

TCC’s 2019 Commencement Ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Donald L. Tucker Civic Center, located at 505 West Pensacola Street in Tallahassee.

Ticket are not required of graduates or their guests to attend the ceremony.

Undergraduate Research Symposium

Come see the creative works and achievements of our students!

It is a great honor for us to invite you to join us for the 1st Annual Tallahassee Community College Symposium of Undergraduate Research.

Join us throughout the day as TCC students share their research papers, laboratory experiments, field projects, original creative performances, visual artwork, or independent study projects. 

Schedule of Presentations

9 – 9:30 a.m. | Performing Arts |CH 158
9:45 – 10:45am | Oral Presentations |FPAC 104, FPAC 121
11 a.m. – noon | Oral Presentations | FPAC 104, FPAC 121

12:15 – 1:15p | Light Lunch

1:30 – 2:30 p.m. | Oral Presentations | FPAC 104, FPAC 121
2:45 – 3:45 p.m. | Visual Arts (Artist talks) | FPAC Fine Arts Gallery
4 – 5 p.m. | Poster Presentation/Student talks | FPAC Lobby

Posters and Visual Artwork will be displayed throughout the day        

5 – 6 p.m. | Awards Reception

Awards include a $100 cash prize as well as the opportunity to attend the National Council for Undergraduate Research Conference.

FSU Advising at TCC

FSU Advising at TCC

April Schedule

Wednesday, Apr. 3, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Monday, Apr. 8, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Tuesday, Apr. 9, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Lisha Stafford, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Hillary Campbell, College of Engineering

Thursday, Apr. 11, 2019 | 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Shellie Camp, College of Arts & Sciences

Monday, Apr. 15, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from School of Criminology/Criminal Justice

Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Cole, College of Social Sciences

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Representative from Biology Department

Friday, Apr. 19, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Matthew Nicewonger, College of Human Sciences

Monday, Apr. 22, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Frank Amidon, College of Education

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Emily Burgess, Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences

Friday, Apr. 26, 2019 | 9 a.m. – noon
Dr. Kimberly Burgess, General Transfer Questions

Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2019 | 1 – 4 p.m.
Representative from FSU Transfer Admissions

TCC Advising Fair

TCC Advising Fair

Join TCC advisors and University Partners on March 26 and 27 in preparing for Summer and Fall 2019. Get advice on classes before registration starts and plan for post-graduation careers and university transfer!

Registration Windows

Mar. 25: Special Populations
Apr. 1: 30+ hours
Apr. 8: 0+ hours